You Know What?

Ev R0ck
1 min readSep 9, 2023

--

You know what? I’m in this program, and I don’t care how long it takes. I messed up and started over, and here I still am.

I can make as much music as possible and write all these little posts, and it’s great. I have a safe place to be clean and artistic, and my work is encouraged. I can create all the art I can come up with. Sometimes I accidentally make the best stuff I’ve ever made in my life. Everyone here likes me, and I get by just fine. All of my basic needs are taken care of. Fuck; it’s not like I’ve ever done a good job of taking care of them myself.

fuck it. I don’t care about the loss of freedoms or the shared living. I don’t care about the loss of the job and the money. I’m happier. I’d rather be poor and creative.

that being said, i could use a little help here and there to keep me in sandwiches and newport 100s

https://ko-fi.com/evr0ck17

--

--

Ev R0ck

Embracing the unconventional path, empowering others to create, connect, and thrive. https://linktr.ee/EvR0cK17